All feature requests
Open

restore or un-delete a booking after it has been deleted

Jo BarkerMerchant
1merchant wants this

Voters get an email when this status changes.

When we have to reschedule a booking but they don't reschedule immediately our only option is to cancel it. Although once we rebook this person, it doesn't show up in the upcoming bookings, it remains in the cancelled section so the team get a surprise participant For example bra-3305158

Discussion

Add context, or tell us how this would help your business.

0 / 2500